Every Win Counts

Good win tonight, UConn really played tougher than I expected. First half both teams didn’t play that well and completely took the crowd out of it. The touchy calls by the ref ruined the quality of play.

Second half was a different story, really solid performance by Pitt. Got the crowd back into it with a couple of runs. UConn inexperience really showed and I think that was what won the game for Pitt.

Got the win and thats all that matters. Player of the game for me had to be Aaron Gray. Had a really slow first half but played a great second half. A good showing from the Big East preseason player of the year. 19 rebounds really jumps off the stats page but Thabeet is absolutely terrible. Being 7’3 is great but he should learn how to do the simple things. I wish Gray could play big men with bad fundamentals every game.

I’m out see you next Sunday against Marquette.

11 Responses to “Every Win Counts”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I dont think Gray was all that great tonight but he did what he had to. What the hell happened to LeVance? He looked like he didn’t belong out there for a while.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Word on the street is that Gray may have a broken hand.

  3. Jason Cramer Says:

    I thought Gray wasn’t great shooting but his rebounding helped us big time. Levance played a really bad game, off night for him.

  4. Jason Cramer Says:

    If Gray broke his hand we are going to have to change the way we play. Call me crazy but I think our guard play alone can win us the Big East.

  5. Anonymous Says:

    If Gray is out who will play center?

  6. Jason Cramer Says:

    Probably Levon thats what they usually do when Gray is on the bench. Biggs or Sam would then play the 4

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Oakland Zoo – I just want to thank you for the great atmosphere you all provide for the games. I really enjoyed last nights feature they did on you. It was neat to see all of the different zoo logo’s, to see the fans line up early, and to hear about the duquesne game and what your plans are for the future. Keep up the good work.Rich – class of 76

  8. Anonymous Says:

    As much as I hate UConn, you can’t rag on Thabeet too much. Although he is not very good at this point he has only been playing organized basketball for 4 YEARS!!! so if he is already good enough to start for the huskies he will be very good when they come to town in a few years…I think we were lucky we played uconn last night, if we play that way against a better team we will get smoked, I hope we can get back to the basketball we played against gtown!!! bring on the Eagles!

  9. Jason Cramer Says:

    Thabeert is being touted as an NBA prospect and I’m a huge NBA who hates players like him. His positioning in the low-post is comical. Everybody is touting his potential but when is it going to come when he is 28. Tim Duncan only played 4 years in high school organized, he didn’t look like he never saw a basketball before at Wake Forest. Not saying I may be wrong but he is awful now. I would give anything to see him play Dwight Howard. So Thabeet please leave UConn early I need something to DVR on NBA TV.

  10. Anonymous Says:

    Thabeet will be a very good NBA player, you heard it here first. He has much more a future there than aaron gray.

  11. Jason Cramer Says:

    You can quote me on this if Thabeet spends more than 5 years in the NBA I’ll be shocked. Thats only if he goes out next year, he will have too much pressure this year. Gray will be a serviceable big man in the NBA until his legs give out like all big men. I’m not saying he is going to be drafted higher but he will have a longer career. On a sidenote is anybody watching how good Mark Blount is playing this year 13 points 6 points a game isn’t bad for him. I watched him in Boston a bunch and he looked lost. Now he putting up solid numbers for the Wolves.


Leave a Reply

