WVU Wednesday

Its been a while since there been a new article up so I thought I would give some random thoughts on the game in Morgantown on Wednesday. I’ll be going so I will be able to give an account of the atmosphere. This is my first trip to Morgantown, ever, so I don’t really know what to expect but I’m looking foward to it. A couple thoughts on the game:

  1. Its going to be interesting to see how the team scores against the 1-3-1 zone that WVU employs. Levance Fields has really benefited from teams playing us with a zone. His 24 points against Syracuse and 18 against Cincinatti are the games that jump out at you. Another player that could have a big game shooting over the zone is Ramon.
  2. WVU’s offense is going to be another worry if the 3-ball starts going in. Defensively, the team is going to need to get out on the perimeter and get a hand in the face of the shooter.
  3. Taking care of the basketball is really important against WVU. Limiting our turnovers will cut down on the possessions that WVU has and less chances to put the ball up.
  4. I think Aaron Gray can really have a big day on the boards. I’m not sure if he is going to need to score but his rebounding presence needs to be there. Also he needs to stay out of any potential foul trouble.

I think Pitt has too much for WVU to deal with but this isn’t an easy game. Pitt is going to have to play good, smart, and efficient basketball to come out with a win. Also considering that home Big East teams are winning well over 75% of their games this is an interesting game. With a ten day layoff hopefully the team comes out rested and isn’t rusty. It’s time for the stretch run.

5 Responses to “WVU Wednesday”

  1. Jason DeWalt Says:

    I’m gonna be up at the party at the pete thanks to the info from you guys and pittblather.com But make sure you rep the zoo down in morganhole and come out of there with a huge win! Jason Cramer and the Zoo need to make an impact on wednesday!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Nice job, i’ll be behind Pitt’s bench tomorrow night. Keep an eye out for me.

  3. Jason Cramer Says:

    We will all be repping the zoo down in Morgantown. I’m really excited for this game and the atmosphere. They will hear us in Morgantown tommorrow.

  4. Dennis Says:

    Have fun tomorrow. I feel with nine days to regroup/get healthy/prepare for WVU then we should be very well off.-Denniswww.PittBlather.com

  5. Jason Cramer Says:

    Dennis,Thanks alot for linking to our articles here. I have a good feeling about the rest helping us tommorrow too. Keep up the good work over at Pittblather. I read it everyday.


Leave a Reply

