What a week…

I have been to the last four tournaments. I saw a one-and-done loss to Villanova. I saw two straight tourney final losses. I saw a blowout of #2 Villanova. I saw an annihilation from the hands of Georgetown.

Now I have seen a championship.

To see the sheer joy on the face of Ronald Ramon walking off the court will make me graduate with only the happiest of memories from my four years in the Zoo.

If ever there was a group of players that deserved a win in this tournament, it is our team. With the hardships endured this year, this victory can only taste that much sweeter. They didn’t get a bye. They didn’t get credit. They won with three straight upsets.

This is our house.

Enjoy this one, Panther fans. I know you guys like to criticize, but this is one to savor.

4 Responses to “What a week…”

  1. J Jones Says:

    This didn’t happen right? I’m just imagining all of this.

  2. Merlin Says:

    Absolutely incredible. Nothing else to say. Every player on the team deserves the MVP for this tournament- every single one of them significantly contributed to at least two of those wins.

  3. johnny Says:

    I’m so proud of this team and how much toughness they’ve shown all year. They look like they are gelling at the right time. Let’s win a few more this spring. Hail to Pitt!

  4. Michael Says:

    i am more confident in this 4 seed team than i am in the 3 seeded teams of years past


Leave a Reply

